Life Force

Life’s Force.

  Today I took a walk; it led me to a wood. 

Winter is upon us with frost and it was cold as I stood.

 Beneath my feet were oak leaves crisply sparkling

Above my head the rays of light reflecting, glistening.

 

I took a breath of clean fresh air that billowed out as smoke

Flung out my arms and turned around, as the woodland spoke.

My heart beat slowly like a drum, to a rhythmic beat.

I listened to it’s sound, while the energy pulsed through my feet.

 

My head did spin, I wanted to laugh, instead I hugged a tree,

I’m alive, and was part of that wood, and it was part of me.

Tears of joy sprang to my eyes that glistened like the frost.

For at last my heart sang, my soul I’d thought I’d lost.

 

You’re part of me, the trees the flowers and the sun,

 The Universe and God, are waiting, we are One.

We are all connected, in a moment I just knew,

The key is Love, Everything, Everyone, Especially You.

 

Each of us is special, unique unto his own,

In that moment my heart felt light, as if I’d just flown.

I am the Lord of the Dance said he- echoed in my head,

At last I knew- I’d met the source- We are One it said.

 

Peace and Laughter filled my heart, I laughed or I should cry,

I wanted to embrace the whole wide World, and to tell it why.

Love is the answer, Love is the Key,

So simple, yet so hard.

Love is the answer Love is the key,

Grasp it- hold it, Love is now for you and me..

 

…. Love is the Answer.
By Dreamwalker
Photobucket

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 06:09:06

    You really have bloomed Dreamwalker, this poem makes my heart sing..Thankyou for these wonderful thoughts..Hugs Lynn xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Polly
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 17:49:30

    What a beautiful interpretation of what is good in this world of ours, really well done hun…hugs Polly xxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Amberlight
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 22:16:53

    wow, Dreamwalker, this is a must, wish i could keep it frever and put it on my wall.. and hey.. you almost sound like Rhonda B. its not often that A story, poem, tells it all, and so well, yet here is as if you are completly at one with the universe, And you are.
    I am grateful that we have a light such as you in this world Dreamwalker, not for what you can do for me, but for what you do for this world. every part of you is energy that reaches to everyone who wishes to recieve.. thank you.
    My love as ever is abound to you and all. larry xxx

    Like

    Reply

  4. tony
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 03:48:34

    Thanks for your visit and your comment. I couldn\’t resist a quick look around whilst I was here (mind you, that \’quick look\’ turned into over 1/2 an hour…lol…) Loved the \’Enya\’ music, Just the thing to listen to as you are \’browsing\’, also loved your poems!! are they all your own work?, you certainly have a great talent if they are. The \’A Whisper Apart\’ bought a tear to my eye, that was so moving!!. I guess I am a sentimentalist at heart. I didn\’t quite get through all the poems so I hope to be able to visit again soon to have another \’nose\’…lol… Anyway, once again, thanks for your nice comment. Best wishes, x, Tony.

    Like

    Reply

  5. ALISON
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 18:17:31

    A very beautiful,inspirational poem.Its a special person who can inspire people to look at life and love in such a wonderful way.Thankyou so much.love and hugs ali xxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Vanessa
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 14:57:30

    What beautiful words your spirit speaks out for mankind and nature. What a beautiful soul you have. Love Nessa

    Like

    Reply

  7. LiL'Kt
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 00:52:56

    Beautiful poem xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. Ka Malana - Fiestaestrellas.com
    Mar 08, 2017 @ 14:55:42

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

