Starting Anew

Photobucket

 

STARTING ANEW.

 

This is the time of the year when we start with good intentions, trying to put into practice our New Year resolutions, what ever they are. And usually by the beginning of February we have forgotten what they were.

If I have anything at all to promise myself to do this year it is to give to myself some ‘Me Time’.

Now that may sound selfish, and especially today when I’ve had plenty of me time.

But I do not just mean to spend my ‘Me time’ on my own. I mean to spend it really looking ‘in on me’.

Closing my eyes, and allowing me to be, to be in this moment.

How many of us experience the moment?

We are all too often thinking about tomorrow, what we have planned, we are thinking about what we did yesterday.

How many of us go out into nature, close your eyes and listen to the sounds that surround you.?

How many of you listen to the sound of silence, that rushing noise inside your head?

How many of us sit in silence full stop?

How many of us put on a favourite piece of music and get lost in its rhythm I mean get really lost?

Why not try it.

 

I had a beautiful  Music Album bought me for Christmas, Krishna Das Greatest Hits. A selection of chants and songs, I cant under stand one word, but it carries me to another realm. As I close my eyes and sway with its musical rhythm.

Starting anew is so powerful when we choose to create in the moment. Making a choice to start anew has its own energy. It’s a promise made to you by you.

 

We may not all be able to keep that promise to ourselves. But we promise to try. And trying our best is all we can ever do.

We can start anew anytime. In any moment we can choose to either have a bad day or a good day.

Today nothing went to plan. I wrote a letter to a friend, My study didn’t get done; I dropped things, and got angry with myself. Then I burst out laughing.. I laughed and laughed, because it didn’t matter. I chose to turn my day around, and I had such fun, I wrote another poem, I made a new friend. I listened to great music, I’m alive and Singing and so Happy to Look In on myself.

We can choose to start anew any time,

 

 For Today IS the Best Day of my life… if  I  let it be.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vanessa
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 15:33:06

    You have a beautiful way of expressing yourself and it puts us all at ease. Thankyou. Love Nessa

    Like

    Reply

  2. ALISON
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 18:43:12

    how very true.
    We rush around and dont stop tp spend time with ourselves and life is a gift that is over all to quickly.
    People dont see that true peace and contentment lies within.
    If you can take time to feel your inner peace, it can make a difference to all the every day things around us.
    Your a very special person.
    lots of love ali xxxxxxxxxx
     

    Like

    Reply

  3. Romeo
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 04:53:36

    FOR THE GARDEN OF YOUR DAILY LIVING
      PLANT THREE ROWS OF PEAS: 1. Peas of mind 2. Peas of heart3. Peas of soul
    PLANT FOUR ROWS OF SQUASH: 1. Squash gossip 2. Squash indifference 3. Squash grumbling4. Squash selfishness  PLANT FOUR ROWS OF LETTUCE:
    1. Lettuce be faithful2. Lettuce be kind 3. Lettuce be patient 4. Lettuce really love one another    You Can\’t Have a Garden Without Turnips: 1. Turnip for meetings 2. Turnip for service3. Turnip to help one another   To Conclude Our Garden We Must Have Thyme: 1. Thyme for each other 2. Thyme for family 3. Thyme for friends Water Freely With Patience And Cultivate With Love!

    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ~ROBERT~╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* 
    "Friend are the flowers in the garden of life"TO PLANT A GARDEN IS TO BELIEVE IN TOMORROW"The fragrance of flowers spreads Only in the direction of the wind But the goodness of a person spreads in all direction."
    I believe in angels, the Kind that heaven sends …I\’m surrounded By angels, but I call them my friends
    Never forget when life is shit and you think your a lone
    There is some one that know how you feel and is sending you love
    friend ship is felt in the heart and love can be given without wanting anything in return………just good for others.
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . ** * . . . . .. . . . . .*** . . * . . ***** . . . . . . . . . . .** . . **. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . ***.*. . *. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . .****. . . .** . . . ****** . . . . . . . . . ***** . . . .**.*. . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . **. . . . . . *.** . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . .*. . . . . . * . . . . . . . .******. . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . . . . .******* . . .*. . . . .* . . . . . . . . .*********. . . . . * . . . . . . . . . .******* . *** *******. . . . . . . . .** .*******. . . . . . . . * . ******. . . . . . . . * * . .***. . *. . . . . . .** . . . . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . .****.*. . . .* . . . *******. .*. .* . . .*******. . . *. . . .*****. . . . * . . .**. . . . . .* . . .*. . . . . . **.* . . . . . . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . .(¯`v´¯). . . . . . . .`*.¸.*´. . . . . . . .¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨). . . . . . . .(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Hugs & Kisses. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Love ~ROB~

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

