The Bird has Flown

Well the day dawned and my Son has flown the nest. I had a great big bear Hug and a wonderful card full of sentiments he had written himself. That brought tears to my eyes. So…….

 

Thank you for the years of seeing your cheeky grin,

But I wont miss the DVD volume full blast din

 

Thank you for your kisses as you departed for your job.

But I wont miss the washing and calling you a slob.

 

Thank you for the times you listened to me moan,

But I wont miss the times you’ve asked me for a loan.

 

Thank you for choosing a wonderful future daughter-in-law.

But your Dad reminds you he’s lent you his best saw.

 

Thank you for being the thoughtful Lad you are.

And your Dad says you’ll now have to move your own car.

 

 

Thank you for transforming to Man, from my little boy,

Thank you Son for being my pride and joy.

 

hugs

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 05:42:00

    Hi Dreamwalker,
    Really filled me up as my little boy left last January and I hated watching him go, have a good night, love Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Vanessa
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 15:10:39

    I filled up tears reading this one.  Love Nessa

    Like

    Reply

  3. Happy JAK
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 02:00:03

    Full of so much love and joy, as only a son can do : ) Not are you only super wise, you are super Mum! 🙂 This had me chocked up in tears, my son being only 6.5 years, to realize that one day too, he will leave the nest…

    Like

    Reply

  4. LiL'Kt
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 00:28:11

    Lovely xx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

