Smile

Keep Smiling and Bring on an Epidemic

Keep Smiling and Bring on an Epidemic

Smiling Is Infectious
Smiling is infectious, you can catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today, I started smiling too.
I passed around the corner and someone saw my grin.
When he smiled I realized I’d passed it onto him.
I thought about that smile, then realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine could travel round the Earth.
So, if you feel a smile begin, don’t leave it undetected.
Lets start an epidemic and get the world infected.
~Author Unknown~
23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nina
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 20:38:45

    i like your piece on smiling and think everyone should smile

    Like

    Reply

  2. Dreamwalker
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 21:44:47

    Thanks Nina Just setting up My Blog Space.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Happy JAK
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 01:32:20

    Smiling is infectious! Hihihi, just reading this has me leaping for joy. Super Bigs Smiles to you as we change the way we live one-day-at-a- time! Lotsa Love, xoxo Kerrie

    Like

    Reply

  4. LiL'Kt
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 00:26:56

    So very true!! xxx

    Like

    Reply

  5. summer breeze
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 18:07:59

    Even back to the first one’s…love the cute monkeys…lol

    Like

    Reply

  6. LyannV
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 23:38:12

    Reblogged this on Starfish Way and commented:
    So true! Smiling is infectious – be sure to pass it around! 😀

    Like

    Reply

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Apr 20, 2013 @ 00:02:49

    Beautiful 🙂

    SMILING NOW 🙂 🙂

    It’s true though, smiles are infectious, yes. It’s great.

    Like

    Reply

  8. jacksjottings
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 03:19:10

    You have said my thoughts in a fantastic poem. I will memorise this poem so I can recite it to my grand children so they never stop smiling..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 18, 2013 @ 19:23:16

      Thank you Jack, but I can not take praise for their words… I didn’t write this particular poem, just reprinted what was on the picture I came across in an email I once had..

      When I first opened my blog I didnt really understand what a blog was.. and at the time the blog belonged to Windows Live Spaces.. and was very different in format..

      But several years ago it closed down and we were given the chance to move our blogs lock stock to WordPress, I moved with a click of my mouse lol and so the whole of my entries and comments moved with me.. thus you see the comments of a different style..

      Thank you for taking the time to view my VERY FIRST entry as I explored this venture which I now love being part of..
      ~Sue

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  9. Eddie Two Hawks
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 17:37:57

    Now that’s one “infection” that would do great good Dreamwalker!!!
    Here’s smiling at you!
    blessings, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Love over fear. | Learning from Dogs
  11. litebeing
    Mar 04, 2017 @ 02:21:37

    I am glad you participated in this challenge Sue. You have been blogging for quite awhile! I think this smile poem very subtly speaks to the notion of at-one-ment, unity consciousness. Smiling is a way of shining our light to one another and as each smile lights up the universe. we are all singing in harmony.

    ❤ to you, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  12. Ka Malana - Fiestaestrellas.com
    Mar 07, 2017 @ 04:04:19

    Hi Sue! Smiling here ❤ and grateful for your Dreamwalker ways! Wishing you a beautiful week ahead, Sue 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

