Poem: Light And Dark.

Photobucket

 

Light and Dark.

 

Trapped in a world between Light and Dark

My thoughts drift backwards when we were but a Spark

When all were united, when all was free

And I was you and you were me.

 

I drift forward to a moment of pleasure with no pain

A timeless seam of rapture with no more distain.

The clock ticks her seconds as the years pass us by

Yet trapped are we, within a world of lies

 

Hallowed be thy Father no longer rules the world

And temptation leads us further as wickedness unfurls

Forgiveness for trespassing the rights to own our minds

Our Will no longer free conforming as Man-Kind

 

When will I be Free to liberate my oath?

To tare down resentment and raise my flag of truth?

And follow no other than the banner of my Light

And end the mindless destruction of endless bitter fights

 

Where Nations pitch their battles to destroy and then proclaim

A land of many riches they pillage, kill and maim

Tell me though who suffers? Trapped beneath the layers

I’m asking you my brothers to hear my empty prayers.

 

Who listens to my words? As I send them out as thought

As I listen for that echo that rebounds a silent nought.

I search deep within as the answers shout on back

That conscious Spark is me, for I’m the way I lack.

 

The courage is within to change the Light and Dark

And remember we are ALL Devine living Sparks

© Sue Dreamwalker  2010 All rights reserved.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Jude
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 15:07:41

    I think life is a choice and we chose either the light or the dark, these things come through a lot in you poetry they must cross your mind a bit the meaning of life in itself and the concerns of the environment and planet and what is your souls purpose, I think your a healer and an artist I think these are your two most noted ones I’ve noticed.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 15:18:50

      Why thank you Lady Jude, yes you have hit the nail on its head.. and I hope my life purpose if nothing else, is to give food for thought upon the Consciousness of ‘Thought’ as we as Man-Kind walk upon this planet.. and as the vales of illusion lift we must see WE create our own paths to either walk in Light or Darkness.. Thank you for your most welcome comment..

      Like

      Reply

  2. eclipseofthemoon
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:28:11

    It is sad how the mankind, as only species that can alter their own future on purpose relly aren’t doing a very good job….Too much hatred, destruction and darkness….
    Great poem Dremawalker, thank you for sharing
    much love/Eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  3. suemacarthur
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:57:20

    Sue
    You make many people stop and think with your poems and writings, my Grandfather would say your a person of the land, you see and feel the world around you
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

    Reply

  4. summer breeze
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 22:23:46

    Your Poem is beautiful and meaningful as always Dreamwalker.. Lady Jude is right, only we can choose which path we want. There will always be peace in the heart and soul for those who choose the light… and darkness and turmoil for those who dont.
    Thank you for your visit to my blog… Did I have you worried…LOL…. you know me… Just have to tease…. You wasn’t the only one to scroll slowly hahaha, xxx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Anemalon (Helga)
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 10:59:26

    Dear Sue
    a very beautiful poem. Your poems are full of wisdom, and written with much love and soul. I admire you. Your Space is very very beautiful and interesting. A place to meditate and feel good. Thank you dear Sue. Best greetings Helga

    Like

    Reply

  6. eddietwohawks
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 21:06:09

    Delicious words of curious content coming from an increasing interesting writer. You ‘trapped’ me with the first few lines.
    Shine on bright star!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Lady rain
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 00:10:21

    wow great poem dreamwalker xxxxxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. Brenda Guarisma
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 14:10:49

    Super HI Dreamwalker!!!

    I Listen to Your Words My Friend!!! Intense Words of your Truth, Passion and Perspective!

    Your Poem Is Super Interesting!!!

    “The Light Is an Impression Inside of Me. I Feel Happiness or Fear from MySelf, and this Happiness does Not Exist Without Me.”

    Super Greetings for You SUE!!! Excellent New Week!
    Listen In Your Heart the…
    ▀█▄░▄█▀▐█░░█▌█▀▀█▐▌█▀▀█
    ░█▀█▀█░▐▌░░▐▌▀▀▄▄▐▌█☆
    ▄█░▀░█▄▐█▄▄█▌█▄▄█▐▌█▄▄█
    ░░░░╔╦╗╔╗╔╗║╦╗╔╗╗╔░░░░
    ░░░░╝╝╝╚╝║╚╝╩╝╠╣╚╣░░░░ :) Super HUG!

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

About Me..

I am but an ordianry Soul Who would just like to take you for a stroll Down a Road of Truth and Light Helping others and giving insight I walk my path trying to help others along the way, I hold a Dream of life, to end decay. My Path is long and the road maybe rough. But each of us has to try give back and say enough’s enough. So I share my vision through poems and thought. Of hopes and dreams in this life we get caught. And if you should stumble upon my page. Leave me your comment for you too are a Sage.. Each of us is like a pebble as we cast our thoughts out into the Ocean of Life. I hope that I can send a few ripples out via the web of life, as we each of us weave the threads together... Welcome to my Sanctuary of Peace and Love... May we each spread our Lights around our World....Sue Dreamwalker

Sue Dreamwalker

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter

1-in100-Warrior Award Created by Warrior Poet Wisdom

Kreativ Blogger Award

Inner Peace Award

Thank you to Summer~ Grow your Inner Self Blog

Sunshine Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Candle Lighter Award

Illuminating Blogger Award

Illuminating Blogger Award

Liebster Blog Award

Genuine Blogger Award

From Vision Keeper

Hug Award

Versatile Blogger Award 2011

Adrogoth’s Gothic Realm Award

For all those who Dare to Enter!

Best Follower Award

Thank you Red at The M3Blog

Zendictive Award

Thank you Art from Zendictive Blog

Thank you to The Good Bad and Ludicrous

Thank you to TamrahJo for this Fantabulous Award

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

We cannot load blog data at this time.

~Fervour-Forever ~

Anemalon

Click to go to my friends site http://anemalon.wordpress.com/

Pictimilitude

Passion Feature from Cat

With Thanks From Deb

Just Be YOU a Gift from Cat~ Thank you!

Just be you

Just Be YOU! (c) Cat Forsley ~ Thank you for this Gift Cat

A Gift from Ocean Waves

A gift from Deb.. Thank you

Gift from Summer

Hallo beautiful Inner.. I send you my inner love for a sweet life.. Each person need it and each person deserves Love. Not only on Valentines day. So I would say, pay this forward. Send someone a card with Love. Make someone happy en beloved. Love and Peace, Summer

A gift from Ajay Kerchey Artist

A gift from http://ajaykercheyartist.wordpress.com/ Thank you

Dreamwalker’s Posts

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Thank you for your Visit

Photobucket

Copyscape

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

